Our Company

Our Senior Executives

David Brokholm, Chief Executive

David has been working at his father’s company for some 15 years now. Firstly, as a Project Manager and Junior Director, and since July 2013 he has been managing the fortunes of KP Logistics in Germany.

Lars Petersen, Chief Executive

Lars has been working at his father’s company for over 25 years. Initially in Denmark and for the past year in Germany.

LinkedIn

Our Fleet

2019 we switched over our entire Fleet in Germany and changed all our diesel trucks against modern LNG Trucks. With 110 Scania R410 units we deployed the largest LNG Truck Fleet in Germany. Not only the engine noise is reduced with these vehicles, but the entire ecologic balance. It makes us proud being upfront for sustainable transportation. Compared with a diesel we save about 15% CO2, 95% Particulate Matter and 70% nitrogen oxides (NOx)!!
LNG – What’s the fuzz about?
Liquified Natural Gas is ca. -165° Celsius refrigerated natural gas. The low temperature causes the gas getting liquid. Therefore, its energy density gets higher and similar to that of a conventional fuel, so the trucks driving behavior and performance equal the one of a diesel truck.
This is not only positive for our environment: our drivers enjoy the advantage of a modern and comfortable workplace with comprehensive driving safety equipment. While LNG propulsion has no disadvantages compared to a diesel in terms of driving behavior, it scores with about 30% quieter engine noise and thus ensures a more pleasant driving experience.
Due to modern technology, low CO2 and fine dust emissions, our fleet meets current emissions standards. This ensures our mobility, also in large cities and metropolitan areas, is secured for the future.

In Denmark, too, we consider ourselves as doers, not as spectators. In addition to our modern diesel vehicles, we rely on CNG trucks due to the lack of LNG infrastructure in Denmark.
Compressed Natural Gas has its higher energy density due to an operational pressure of 200 bar, which enables a positive environmental balance. The savings potential is similar to that of a LNG vehicle.
In order to transport in an even more environment friendly way, we only fill up with biogas in Denmark. As a result, we reduce our CO2 emissions by a further 80% to 95% compared to a conventional diesel truck! Since we as a food logistics company pass through many cities, we consistently try to avoid noise. Therefore, we rely on noise-reducing equipment, such as low-noise box bodies and tail lifts.
We also have a hybrid truck (biodiesel and electric) and a gigaliner in the fleet. This means that the Danish fleet is ideally equipped for urban transport in Copenhagen as well as for more distant routes.

Our History

KP Logistics is a third generation-led family business. It all started in 1959 just outside of Copenhagen. Knud Pedersen delivered milk among other foods with his delivery van. He stood out for his punctuality and reliability and soon became very well-known. Not long later, he was able to win larger clients and so the business began to grow.

At the end of the 1970s, his oldest son, John Peterson joined the business. By the start of the 1990s, the youngest son, Lars Peterson came on board too. Over many years, the organisation enjoyed steady growth so that expansion into Germany was possible. The first German office was set up in Reuterstadt Stavenhagen in the beautiful Mecklenburg-Vorpommern region.

By the end of the decade, the third generation of the family entered the business. David Brokholm, son of John Petersen, took up a position in the company. In 2005 the second German office was opened in Wustermark, strategically located within Berlin’s commuter belt.

Today Lars Petersen and David Brokholm sit at the top of the company. With some 150 vehicles and more than 400 employees, KP Logistics is a solid and successfully-led family business with over 55 years of company history.

What we stand for!

Values

As an organisation, we not only live by our core values but we also continually work to ensure that we maintain them. We believe in our organisation and its services. As such, we know how much it means if others are able to rely on us. We also know how important it is to deliver goods securely and punctually, and to allow others to achieve their own objectives.

Culture

Our business is shaped on trust, reliability, punctuality and security. Together we are more than the sum of our parts. In particular, the individuality and personality of each individual makes us strong and successful.

Sustainability

For us, the success of the company is more than just business performance. We therefore offer ambitious trading in harmony with economic, social and ecological standards, along with fair working conditions, the reduction of emissions and a distinct culture of quality.

Strategy

We look forward. In 2025 we will be crossing borders. In our globalised world, logistics is more than just transportation from A to B. It is a challenging undertaking that is achieved through know-how and innovative technology.

Unternehmen

Unsere Führungskräfte

David Brokholm, Geschäftsführer

David ist nun seit gut 15 Jahren im väterlichen Unternehmen aktiv. Zuerst als Projektmanager und Unterdirektor leitet er nun seit Juli 2013 die Geschicke der KP Logistik in Deutschland.

Lars Petersen, Geschäftsführer

Seit nun mehr als 25 Jahren wirkt Lars im väterlichen Unternehmen. Zunächst in Dänemark und nun seit 1 Jahr auch in Deutschland.

LinkedIn"

Unsere Flotte

Im Jahr 2019 haben wir unseren Fuhrpark in Deutschland komplett umgestellt und alle Diesel-LKW gegen LNG-LKW eingetauscht. Mit insgesamt 110 Scania R410 betreiben wir nun den größten LNG-Fuhrpark in Deutschland. Neben verminderten Motorgeräuschen sind wir besonders stolz darauf damit nachhaltig die Umwelt zu schonen. Verglichen mit einem Diesel sparen wir: 15% CO2, 95% Feinstaub und 70% Stickoxide (NOx)!
LNG- Was ist das eigentlich?
Liquified Natural Gas ist auf ca. -165° Celsius abgekühltes Erdgas. Hierdurch wird das Gas verflüssigt und weist eine ähnliche Energiedichte auf wie ein konventioneller Kraftstoff, sodass Fahrverhalten und Leistung der eines Diesels gleichen.
Aber nicht nur die Umwelt profitiert hiervon: Unsere Fahrer profitieren von einem modernen und komfortablen Arbeitsplatz und einer umfassenden Sicherheitsausstattung. Während der LNG-Antrieb verglichen mit einem Diesel vom Fahrverhalten her keine Nachteile bietet, punktet er mit ca. 30% leiserem Motorengeräusch und sorgt so für ein angenehmes Fahrerlebnis.
Dank moderner Technik, geringen CO2- und Feinstaub-Emissionen erfüllt unser Fuhrpark aktuelle Abgasnormen. Somit ist unsere Mobilität, auch in Großstädten und Ballungsgebieten, für die Zukunft gesichert.

Auch in Dänemark verstehen wir uns als Macher, nicht als Zuschauer. Neben unsere moderne Diesel Fahrzeuge setzen wir aufgrund von fehlender LNG-Infrastruktur in Dänemark auf CNG-LKW.
Compressed Natural Gas ist auf 200 Bar komprimiertes Erdgas, was auch hier eine positive Umweltbilanz ermöglicht. Die Einsparpotenziale ähneln denen eines LNG Fahrzeugs.
Um noch umweltschonender zu transportieren tanken wir in Dänemark ausschließlich Biogas. Dadurch senken wir unseren CO2-Ausstoß um weitere 80% auf 95% im Vergleich mit einen herkömmlichen Diesel-LKW! Da wir als Lebensmittellogistiker viel in Städten unterwegs sind, versuchen wir konsequent Lärm zu vermeiden. Daher setzen wir auf lärmschonendes Equipment, wie zum Beispiel low-noise Kofferaufbauten und Ladebordwände.
Weiterhin haben wir im Fuhrpark einen Hybrid-LKW (Biodiesel und Elektro) und einen Gigaliner. Damit ist die dänische Flotte sowohl für den Städtischen Verkehr in Kopenhagen als auch für weitere Strecken bestens gerüstet.

Unsere Geschichte

KP Logistik ist ein in dritter Generation geführtes Familienunternehmen. Alles fing im Jahr 1959 in der Nähe von Kopenhagen an. Knud Pedersen lieferte mit einem VW Kastenwagen Milch und Lebensmittel aus. Er zeichnete sich in Pünktlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit aus und wurde dadurch schnell bekannt. Schon bald konnten dadurch größere Kunden gewonnen werden und das Unternehmen begann zu wachsen.

Ende der siebziger Jahre wurde der älteste Sohn, John Petersen, Teil des Unternehmens. Anfang der neunziger Jahre stieß auch der jüngste Sohn, Lars Petersen, hinzu. Über viele Jahre hinweg wurde ein stetiges Wachstums erzielt, sodass schließlich 1990 die Expansion nach Deutschland gewagt wurde. In der Reuterstadt Stavenhagen im schönen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern entstand die erste Niederlassung in Deutschland.

Zur Jahrtausendwende folgte dann auch die dritte Generation der Familie ins Unternehmen. David Brokholm, Sohn von John Petersen, wurde im Unternehmen tätig. Im Jahr 2005 wurde der zweite Standort in Deutschland in Wustermark, im Speckgürtel von Berlin, eröffnet.

Heute stehen Lars Petersen und David Brokholm gemeinsam an der Spitze des Unternehmens. Mit insgesamt 150 Zugmaschinen und mehr als 400 Mitarbeitern ist KP Logistik ein solides und erfolgreich geführtes Familienunternehmen mit über 55-jähriger Unternehmensgeschichte.

Dafür stehen wir!

Werte

Unsere zentralen Werte leben wir als Unternehmen nicht nur, sondern wir arbeiten kontinuierlich darauf hin. Wir glauben an unser Unternehmen und seine Dienstleistung. Denn wir wissen, wie viel es bedeutet, dass sich andere auf uns verlassen können. Wir wissen auch, wie wichtig es ist, pünktlich und sicher zu liefern und Menschen eine Möglichkeit zu geben, sich selbst zu verwirklichen.

Kultur

Unsere Unternehmenskultur ist geprägt von Vertrauen, Zuverlässigkeit, Pünktlichkeit und Sicherheit. Zusammen sind wir mehr als die Summe unserer Teile. Besonders die Individualität und Persönlichkeit jedes Einzelnen machen uns gemeinsam stark und erfolgreich.

Nachhaltigkeit

Für uns ist unternehmerischer Erfolg mehr als nur wirtschaftliche Performance. Daher bringen wir unser zielstrebiges Handeln mit ökonomischen, sozialen und ökologischen Ansprüchen in Einklang. Dazu zählen faire Arbeitsbedingungen, die Reduktion von Emissionen und eine ausgeprägte Qualitätskultur.

Strategie

Wir schauen nach vorne. Ins Jahr 2025. Wir überschreiten Grenzen. Logistik ist in unserer globalisierten Welt weit mehr als nur der Transport von A nach B. Ein herausfordernde Aufgabe, der wir uns mit Know-how und innovativer Technik stellen.